Protected areas

The Serengeti is home to the world’s largest populations of Wildebeest, Zebra, Cape Eland, Lion, Cheetah, Hyena and Gazelles. The scenic beauty of the sky with cool nights and warm days makes your visit to this remaining home for great migration of large mammals incredible. 

Serengeti National

Saadani National Park is Tanzania's 13th national park and has an area of 1,062 km2 (410 sq mi). It was officially gazetted in 2005 and is managed under the Tanzania National Parks Authority.[2] The park is located administratively in southeast Pangani District of Tanga Region and northeast Chalinze

Katavi National Park is a Tanzanian national park created in 1974 and is located in Katavi Region, Tanzania. It is a very remote park that is less frequently visited than other Tanzanian national parks. The park is approximately 4,471 square kilometers (1,726 sq mi) in area,[2] which makes it the

Mikumi National Park is a national park near Morogoro, Tanzania with an area of 3,230 km2 (1,250 sq mi) that was established in 1964. It is the fourth largest in the country. The park is crossed by Tanzania's A-7 highway.

Mikumi National Park borders Selous Game Reserve on the south, the two

Tarangire National Park is a national park in Tanzania's Manyara Region. The name of the park originates from the Tarangire River that crosses the park. The Tarangire River is the primary source of fresh water for wild animals in the Tarangire Ecosystem during the annual dry season. The Tarangire

The Ngorongoro Conservation Area (UK: /(ə)ŋˌɡɔːrəŋˈɡɔːroʊ/,[3] US: /ɛŋˌɡɔːroʊŋˈɡɔːroʊ, əŋˌɡoʊrɔːŋˈɡoʊroʊ/[4][5]) is a protected area and a UNESCO World Heritage Site located in Ngorongoro District, 180 km (110 mi) west of Arusha City in Arusha Region, within the Crater Highlands geological area of